Work out wednesday #1 – 25.09.2013

Hello Followers,

My apologies for recently abandoning my blog, I have been very busy recently, Anyway as promised here is my weekly work out blog stating what i’ve done, learnt and achieved 🙂

This week I got an exercise ball and yoga matt I love them….  a lot.
ImageI requested people send me core work outs and stretch circuits (They feel SO GOOD) I have been doing sit ups, Roll out planks and jack knives

I have been doing various yoga for relaxation but also to improve my balance, stability and flexibility. (I find some useful ones on various websites: Toe stand and I have subscribed to some youtube channels)

This week I also downloaded an app called runkeeper which records various workouts and will document your distance, pace and time of your runs via GPS. I discovered that I can manage 3km in 15 minutes (My best kilometer was 4 minutes) which, considering my goal is 5km in 30 minutes made me happy !

In addition to my newly found workouts I have been trying to tone up my arms (Which I really hate) with bicep curls (Using just 8k dumbells) and press-ups; if you know of any other ways to de-flab the upper arms please do send suggestions!

So as I already mentioned in previous posts I also play roller derby and Wednesday is my team practice where we learn various skills on skates from 20:00-22:00. Roller derby focuses on various muscles including gastrocnemius (Backwards skating), thigh (Squatting/getting low), and core muscles (Laterals leading with back leg/blocking with the chest) and is also a good cardiovascular exercise with it being a fast paced sport 🙂
Me skating

Next workout post on wednesday 2nd october, but if you’re also interested in healthy food or veganism my food friday post will be published on the 27th september.

One thought on “Work out wednesday #1 – 25.09.2013

Leave a comment